Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums General Discussions Gelatine

  • Posted by A Hasan on January 29, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    Discussion 30321This question is a follow up and more specific version of the thread linked.Have scholars of al mawrid consulted any experts and asked them whether gelatine has changed its fundamental properties that would make it halal? I can’t make a judgement even if I ask an expert because I don’t know what the sharia would require

    A Hasan replied 3 years, 9 months ago 2 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • Gelatine

    A Hasan updated 3 years, 9 months ago 2 Members · 4 Replies
  • A Hasan

    Contributor March 14, 2021 at 7:37 pm

    Ideas?

  • A Hasan

    Contributor April 7, 2021 at 7:21 pm

    Here is a picture of gelatine powder. Surely the case for istihala here is clear no?

  • Munnoo Khan

    Member April 7, 2021 at 8:41 pm

    You can not make a Halal product from Haram ingredients. Following Hadith shows that Prophet ‎Muhammad forbade converting Alcohol to vinegar although the chemical reaction changes the composition of final product:

    ‎حَدَّثَنَا يَحْيَى بْنُ يَحْيَى أَخْبَرَنَا عَبْدُ الرَّحْمَنِ بْنُ مَهْدِيٍّ ح و حَدَّثَنَا زُهَيْرُ بْنُ حَرْبٍ حَدَّثَنَا عَبْدُ الرَّحْمَنِ عَنْ سُفْيَانَ عَنْ السُّدِّيِّ عَنْ يَحْيَى بْنِ عَبَّادٍ عَنْ أَنَسٍ أَنَّ النَّبِيَّ صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ سُئِلَ عَنْ الْخَمْرِ تُتَّخَذُ خَلًّا فَقَالَ لَا

    Sahih Muslim – 5140

    Anas reported that Allah’s Messenger ( ‌صلی ‌اللہ ‌علیہ ‌وسلم ‌ ) was asked about the use of Khamr from which vinegar is prepared. He said:

    No (it is prohibited).

    ‎ حضرت انس رضی اللہ تعالیٰ عنہ سے روایت ہے کہ نبی کریم صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم سے شراب کو سرکہ بنانے کے متعلق سوال کیا گیا تو آپ نے فرمایا : نہیں ۔

    http://www.theislam360.com

  • A Hasan

    Contributor May 13, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    Any more ideas? Does it go through istihala?

You must be logged in to reply.
Login | Register