Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Epistemology and Philosophy Existence Of God Is Plausible But Is It True?

Tagged: 

• Existence Of God Is Plausible But Is It True?

Posted by Farman Ullah on June 6, 2021 at 3:04 pm

The opinion of members of Ghamidi school regarding existence of God is that it is a very plausible explanation which I agree it is. But as a science student I know and other science people here will agree that often what we think about the world, the most plausible explanations and perspectives turn out to be wrong. The only method which can give assurance is empirical testing which in this case is missing. Therefore, even if God is a plausible explanation of the facts of the universe, how is it guaranteed.to be correct?

Faisal Haroon replied 2 years, 11 months ago 5 Members · 12 Replies
  • 12 Replies
  • Existence Of God Is Plausible But Is It True?

• Faisal Haroon

Moderator June 6, 2021 at 8:22 pm

The existence of God being the most plausible explanation of the universe is only the beginning of our journey. Moreover, it doesn’t provide the complete picture until we understand what is it that God is wanting to communicate with us. In short, He’s warning us that our lives on earth are for trial and the universe that we live in has an expiry date. On that date, this universe will be destroyed and turned into a brand new universe. Those of us who discover this truth using their intellect and accept it in their lifetimes will be entered into the best parts of that new universe where they will be able to enjoy eternal lives of joy and comfort; in contrast those who fail to do so will face difficulty and torment.