Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Sources of Islam An Organized History Of Karbala

• An Organized History Of Karbala

Posted by Muhammad Wasif on August 19, 2021 at 9:24 am

The event of Karbala has left me in an unending loop of confusion. I watched all videos of Ghamidi sb related to Karbala but it’s not complete history and a kind of overview. Read Ammar sb’s article about it and read Maulana Wahidudin Khan’s book on it too. But please please can we have an organized explanation of Karbala as Ghamidi sb understands because it’s confusing when you don’t get an organized detail-oriented study of such events.

I am a student of Political Science and International Relations so I only want to know exactly what happened because there are numerous fake scenarios explained by people. Kindly can we have an organized complication of complete history of Karbala whether in written form or in video.

As per video of Ghamidi sb about Karbala he said Ameer Muavia won through use of force (Talwar k zor par) and he said it was inevitable. Secondly recently when talking about Taliban he said that Muavia govt cannot be called legitimate (Jaiz )from Islamic perspective. So was he a legitimate ruler or not?

Also some say Muavia was a cruel and had hatred for Ali and there was huge bloodshed and cruelty in his regime but recently Irfan shehzad sb said Muavia became unanimous leader and all sahabas accepted him and there was peace in his time. Though people claim his rule was based on fear and he killed people who raised Voice against him.

Karbala Happened due to political mishandling and it was a political issue however people call it a struggle for sake of islam. Was it a political struggle of imam Hussain or political?

So incomplete history has created a lot of confusions and hence an uncertain situation. So please if anyone can explain how Ghamid Sb sees this whole event of Karbala