Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Epistemology and Philosophy Was Al Fatihah Revealed On Prophet Muhammad ﷺ On Miraj Instead Of Earth?

• Was Al Fatihah Revealed On Prophet Muhammad ﷺ On Miraj Instead Of Earth?

Posted by Somiya Adrees on September 1, 2021 at 12:16 am

Asalamolaikum,

I’m a humble student of Islam. My question is “Did The opening of the Book (Al Fatihah) revealed onto Prophet Muhammad ﷺ on Miraj or earth?

There’s a Sahih Hadith in Sunan-an-Nasai that says ‘Prophet Muhammad ﷺ was given two lights on Miraj, an Angel opened the door and came along it and that door wasn’t ever opened before; that angel brought Al Fatihah and the last verses of Surah Al Baqarah. [Reference : Sunan an-Nasa’i 912: In-book reference : Book 11, Hadith 37: English translation : Vol. 2, Book 11, Hadith 913]

I’ve heard Ghamidi Sahab on this topic, his views are opposite of what the hadith says, so as many renowned scholars. Despite that, i cannot get a true sense of satisfaction. If Al Fatihah was revealed on the earth then why the Authentic Hadith is opposing this statement itself and if it was revealed on the heavens then why so many great scholars ignore this hadith?

Can anyone, Sir himself, or His team-mates clear this for me?

I’ll be truly grateful.

JazakAllah Khair.

Somiya Adrees replied 1 year, 6 months ago 2 Members · 2 Replies
  • 2 Replies
  • Was Al Fatihah Revealed On Prophet Muhammad ﷺ On Miraj Instead Of Earth?

• Umer

Moderator September 1, 2021 at 3:06 am