Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Islamic Sharia Bribes To Justify High Expenses

Tagged: 

• Bribes To Justify High Expenses

Posted by Muhammad on September 28, 2021 at 3:33 pm

Salam. I am a police officer in punjab police serving at the rank of Sub inpector. I have done a number of investigations during which with the limited pay we are bound to perform our duty and expenses are a lot more than what we are paid. So to maintain these expenditures we have no other way except to take bribe from people. There is no other possible way. So is it haraam or considering the reality we can do so??

Faisal Haroon replied 2 years, 7 months ago 3 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • Bribes To Justify High Expenses

Faisal Haroon updated 2 years, 7 months ago 3 Members · 4 Replies
  • ودود

Member September 28, 2021 at 7:24 pm

Nothing can justify an injustice – better start a private crime investigation service business and earn halal.

• Faisal Haroon

Moderator September 29, 2021 at 2:24 am

High expenses are no justification for accepting bribes. Perhaps the expenses could be cut down, however, God’s law regarding justice is very clear. Please see:

Quran 4:135-136

Translation by Muhammad Asad