Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Youth and Islam Unethical Means Used In A University To Complete Research Projects

• Unethical Means Used In A University To Complete Research Projects

Posted by Fatimah on December 25, 2021 at 10:24 am

I need advice on this situation :

It’s very common almost in every sector in Pakistan, people like to get work done not the right way for a short cut. I am doing my master’s degree and there are certain facilities not available in my institution for that we need help from industry. Normally, universities collaborate with industries on research but what I am seeing a common practice in my institute to get things done through personal contacts without letting know the authorities of Industry. I am going to ask my supervisors to not to do this on my research but if they do this anyway, (which I think is a ‘chori’) do I also share this sin? I want to stay away gunah e kabeera but I don’t know what to do here. Some materials have already been taken from the industry inventory (without their permissions) and I am using this material. Please advice me on this.

JazakAllah

Fatimah replied 2 years, 4 months ago 4 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • Unethical Means Used In A University To Complete Research Projects

Fatimah updated 2 years, 4 months ago 4 Members · 7 Replies
  • Fatimah

Member December 28, 2021 at 8:13 am

Waiting on response

• Nadeem Minhas

Member December 28, 2021 at 1:13 pm

I am a student of religion. First, I want to clarify that this is not Kabeera Gunah. Those are just very few.

I know in a research or Thesis you can consult your professor and select a topic that both agree on. Why not select a topic of research for which information is available or you feel confident that you can collect such info.

• Fatimah

Member December 29, 2021 at 11:45 am