Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Epistemology and Philosophy Tawakkul On Allah

Tagged: , ,

  • Tawakkul On Allah

    Umer updated 1 year, 4 months ago 3 Members · 2 Replies
  • Imran

    Member July 6, 2022 at 5:47 am

    According to Sufis ( people of Tawakul) , there are four levels of Tawakul

    1. Ordinary Tawakul where you look for the halal means to get sustenance ( of all kinds ) from God and you spend it on those who are dependent on you and in the path of God

    2. In the second degree, The love of the world disappears from your heart and with it, hypocrisy dies. Nevertheless, you still need to search for a mean.

    3. In the third degree, you break ties with the creation ( as means ) and you establish a strong connection with your lord. You always remain in the remembrance of God and you become his beloved. God turns the heart of the creation towards you and your needs are automatically fulfilled without you looking for means.

    4. This is the highest stage of Tawwakul. This was described in a hadith of the Prophet where he mentions how God feeds him (without physical means) and that he isn’t like the companions. At this stage, you remain without the need of creation. God provides you from the unseen. You are clothed with divine attributes ( which befit a servant ) and you remain attached to God. He brings you into permanence from annihilation. Your physical attributes turn angelic ( the soul dominates the body ).

  • Umer

    Moderator July 6, 2022 at 12:19 pm

    This maybe helpful in understanding the concept of Tawakkul on Allah:

You must be logged in to reply.
Login | Register