Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Islamic Sharia Is Income Halal While Working In Company Who Helps War Industry?

Tagged: , ,

• Is Income Halal While Working In Company Who Helps War Industry?

Posted by Taimur Ali Chaudhry on July 6, 2023 at 10:07 pm

Aua. I had a question regarding halal earning and Taqwa. I am a newly graduated electrical engineer in canada. i was looking for jobs. Engineering jobs usually require working on or with different low and heavy equipment for different purposes. In addition, we also need to work on or work with different types of engineering software. Alot of the companies that build these softwares, machinery and equipment for normal industrial usage also engage into give their services, products, softwares to defence companies or build weapons for defence companies or the government ministry of defence for western countries. In addition to normal equipment for industrial usage they also make equipment which has usage in military or both military and normal industrial usage. some companies that do this are siemens, General Electric, Autodesk, rockwell automation.

For example, Siemens builds electrical products for normal industrial usage but also makes products used in very big and destructive weapons worth millions or even billions. They also have a research and development (R &D) department just for equipment for the defence industry. The same is the case with General Electric. Autodesk also has partnered with the Department of Defence of the United States to provide its products to them to build their buildings and installations. My concern is that they work with or for the defence industry also. The governments and defence industry are involved in the ruthless murder of millions.