Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Islamic Sharia Earnings From Online Advertising Service Business

• Earnings From Online Advertising Service Business

Posted by Asif shaikh on September 5, 2023 at 1:02 am

Question 1

I work as a freelancer, assisting clients in obtaining advertisement network approval for their websites through temporary measures.

This involves translating articles from other languages (e.g., Hindi to English) for the sole purpose of securing advertisement network approval.

I ensure that the translated articles are 100% plagiarism-free. This temporary translation process does not harm the original website owner because the languages are significantly different, and it is done solely to facilitate the approval process.

Additionally, temporary Google images are used for obtaining the advertisement network approval.

Once the approval is obtained, all temporary translated articles and images are deleted from the client’s website, and the website is handed over to the client, who can then upload their own articles as they desire.

The client paid me for assisting them in obtaining advertisement network approval, not for the articles or images themselves.

Considering these factors, I would like to know if my work is considered halal or haram?

——————————————————————————————————

Question no 2 :

I used the same method as described in Question No. 1 to create a website and obtained AdS Network approval with the intention of selling it to a client.

Now, I’m concerned that if the work in Question No. 1 is considered haram, the website I created might also be considered haram. Despite not knowing its permissibility at the time, I invested money and effort into getting AdS Network approval. So, I’m wondering if it’s okay for me to sell that websites now?

———————————————————————————————————

Question 3 :