Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Epistemology and Philosophy Heaven After Getting Punishment

• Heaven After Getting Punishment

Posted by Rimsha on December 4, 2021 at 6:52 pm

Which are the sins that do not have eternal punishment? Is it true that people or Muslim will go to jannah after getting punishment of their sins? Will they go to jannah after shirk or murder or they can just go to jannah after getting the punishment of small sins or it’s not all that much true?

Rimsha replied 2 years, 4 months ago 3 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Heaven After Getting Punishment

• Rimsha

Member December 4, 2021 at 7:34 pm

And if they will get punished for some sins not including (shirk,murder etc) then what’s the point of Allah’s forgiveness. He will not forgive sins like murder,shirk etc but why the punishment for other ones not forgiveness.

• Nadeem Minhas

Member December 5, 2021 at 10:45 am

I am a student. Based on my understanding if you do not commit big sins (Murder, Shirk, Fasad, illegal sexual relationships, oppression, torture, etc.), Allah promises to forgive minor sins (sins against Allah) and let Muslims enter Junnah.

If you committed bigger sins and asked for forgiveness and avoided those sins, it is likely that Allah will forgive those sins (sins against Allah)

If you committed sins against people and never received forgiveness from victims while alive and you never corrected the situation, then your good deeds will be balanced against your sins and if there are more sins, then the Muslims will have to go through punishment and thereafter they will receive Junnah; the lowest level Junnah. (This only goes for true believers / Muslims)

Note that having more good deeds is easy as Allah doubles all good deeds, but a sin is still considered as one sin.

• Haris Virk

Moderator December 5, 2021 at 11:20 am

Please see:

Discussion 38044 • Reply 38053