Ask Ghamidi

A Community Driven Discussion Portal
To Ask, Answer, Share And Learn

Forums Forums Youth and Islam Why To Strive In This World

• Why To Strive In This World

Posted by Sameer Namole on February 12, 2022 at 3:45 am

AoA

This is an important question for me.

As we focus on death, all pleasures of this world seems to be worthless in some sense.I am a student and I’m having financial independence too at very early age.I am a topper everywhere in my class and colleges.But all these comforts etc seems to be just some delusions.My question is to please give me some motivation why should I strive to progress and struggle for betterment of myself in this world.
    I’ve heard Ghamidi sahab’s views on this and if I have to summarize what he said in that video it will be this : ‘Those who have high ranks and good fortune, also have the most difficult test of the age.’
    I want to ask imagine If I struggle for my betterment and I get a good postion in this world where I will have difficult test and thus higher reward, If some else has got more better position and thus more severe test than mine as birth gift, what’s the reason left behind my struggle then.
    I mean someone else is having by birth advantage of both wordly status and if he uses it right, he will get very high rank in hereafter too..
    A prime example of what I can think of this is, imagine I get upto a corporate level in politics after so much tireless work, and someone else is a son of PM and he becomes PM by ease. He’ll have favors of both this world and hereafter if he uses his postion right..
    So please guide me in this regard and give me some motivation to strive for betterment of this world as I don’t crave or love this world anymore.
    And also tell me if this thought process is right or wrong.
    Asslam walaikum

Umer replied 2 years, 3 months ago 2 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Why To Strive In This World

Umer updated 2 years, 3 months ago 2 Members · 6 Replies